RSG and stakeholders collaborate on crowd management at political rallies


The National Vice President of the Nigeria Computer Society (NCS), Dr. Muhammad Sirago Aliyu has called on the society’s newly elected pioneer leaders in Rivers State to be dedicated to their service in line with societal standards.
Making the call recently during a virtual ribbon-cutting ceremony at Rivers State University (RSU), the vice president urged the new executive to carry out his duties with professionalism.
While congratulating them on their emergence as pioneering cadres of the state body, he further urged them to uphold the principles of computer scientists, noting that it is their responsibility to elevate the society to greater heights. enviable in the country.
In his remarks, the Vice Chancellor (VC) of RSU, Prof. Nlerum Okogbule promised to create synergy with the society to achieve the set goals, in other words for the chapter to be a model for other states from the country.
Prof Okogbule, who was represented by Dr Daniel Matthias, the society’s newly elected vice president, stressed the need for the society to open its doors to new members, noting that “this is where they belong in this digital world.
Earlier in his address, the newly elected NCS State Chairman, Dr. Emmanuel Legborsi, expressed his gratitude to God for the privilege of being the Pioneer Chairman.
He also thanked the state government for the peaceful atmosphere in the state which enabled the NCS to conduct a peaceful and smooth election.
Dr Legborsi took the opportunity to assure members of an inclusive government, stressing that the pioneer leaders would strive to deliver on all their campaign promises.
These promises, he noted, include providing a befitting secretariat for the Society, launching a membership drive and fighting cybercrime.
While thanking the members for the opportunity to serve them, he asked for their support, noting that little can be accomplished without their support.
“We didn’t promise you anything that we could do alone as president and leaders. Our greatest desire is to work with all of you in educational institutions, government ministries, departments and agencies, oil and gas companies, industries, telecommunications companies, the media, organized private sectors and owners of online businesses. We will succeed as a team, and that includes you,” he said.
The other members of the new executive are Osuigbo Ebenezar (secretary), Benibo Amieyeofori (publicity secretary) and Engr. Innocent Ike Ewerenance (ex-officio).

By: Collins Barasiemieye


Comments are closed.